top of page

Actions Speak Louder Than Words


Young Kings & Queens,

"Change” is a never ending topic; similar to its effects on others - a discussion that is and always will be continuous. There are many people in life who simply struggle. Oddly enough, the struggles of life do not always have to be related to finances or the lack of items that could enhance an individual’s happiness.

The majority of the time, people struggle in life with the one thing that they do have ultimate control over:

THEMSELVES.

At a certain point, this conflict gets real. It gets so real to the point where it becomes unavoidable. How in the world are you able to function in life or run from problems when you are your own problem? Many people make the huge mistake of believing that these changes made within themselves can happen over night. Now personally, I am not a Debbie Downer, Negative Nancy, or Doubting Tom, but we just have to be more realistic with ourselves.

"I have struggled with friendships for as long as I could remember - I have allowed people to come into my life and take advantage of me. The lies and physical cuts were deep and there are some mental scars they left behind. I never had enough sense to patch up these wounds myself so temporary reinforcement worked just fine. The moment I let someone in they made me bleed more - scorn, torn, and burned plenty times - an alias I have to hide behind but I want to become greater this time around. So since I couldn't control the people who left me - I became the person who helped me. My greatest confidant and medication. Yes, that is when I realized these wounds that won't heal will simply be battlewounds while I am on my journey to discovering my purpose.

Know Your Worth.

Know Yourself."

Statements can be made in the moment, but the actual change is recognized as time progresses.

Have you proven your statements through time?

-A Friend Who Sees You're In The Making

bottom of page